Categories of Heritage Buildings

The core hosts numerous historically significant places of worship and cultural spaces with many merchants of traditional trades.

Many prominent cultural monuments and natural assets are situated in the periphery of the historic core. This map is the categorical collation of heritage buildings that are officially recognized by Jabatan Warisan Negara (JWN) and Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL). Building categories are identified using different levels of heritage classes explicated by the two bodies.

Map Keys


JWN & DBKL, 2018

Next ▶ Safe Walk of KLCCD

Categories of Heritage Buildings

Categorical collation of heritage buildings officially recognized by JWN and DBKL.

Feature Info